Sundial Aeon „Apotheosis”

6 07 2009

apotheosisMore or less year ago, around this season of a year, for the first time – with a bit time-skid – sounds of the debut longplay by Sundial – “Metabasis” – rushed into my ears. You can just take a gander at my review of this album, so you can find out that I’m not indifferent for it, more over – I found in a state of peculiar obsession about it, which wakes up even now, while listening to it for the thousandth time. When I have started to get that specific and unpleasant unsatisfied feeling, the first news about new group project got to me. That year the band name changed into Sundial Aeon, some track showed up on chill-out compilations and 80bpm.net caught a media patronage over it all. Now a box of dark color lies on my desk, roundel rounds in the player and from my earphones sips „Iced-Melancholy Spectacle”. I can get back to my disease.

After first check out the album I know for sure, that nothing has changed. And that’s what I’ve counted for. I know exactly what’s the way that group of Radek Kochman, Daniel Lulkowski, Vladislav Isaev (the group-DJ) and Patryk Gegniewicz has picked up. Those gentlemans with their compositions represents style, that gets closer to trans-sounds fans than to poor trip-hop, which I mentioned about in my “Metabasis” review. The style features very broad, spacious and full of fresh air music surfaces, high melody level, a beat – which seams to be dispersed over all this and minimal selectivity effect. This music automatically connects with quiet moments in chill-out rooms on hot trans-parties. While on the one hand we did not loose the point of the music genre, on the other – our mindset is not flogged anymore with killer-tempo and regular rhythm. It doesn’t mean, that I’ve just duded up the only just function of the SundialAeon music. Because, personally, I like to fuse it with landscapes outside a car windows or with… sleep.

Though, I would not use the Sundial art only as a life-soundtrack. Cause it’s worth to focus over it and pay it attention, so you wont loose, how much there’s going on, on very different expanses. Starting with numerous effects, through disassembled for few shames melodic line and – same way treated – bass,  ending with percussion, which shows up at culminations – everything can absorb and hypnotize. Especially, because on “Apotheosis” SundialAeon had pulled up the dynamic of their compositions. The structures more often stratifies and crowds, we can here female vocals as well (those of Iwona Malczewska and Kinga Nyga). The atmosphere once again becomes cosmic, mystic – besides, it’s qualified of the album’s name, the project and the logo. We can here well done preparations and strong knowledge at scope of electronic music.

SundialAeon administers to their listeners special get-back-to good old times, with sound made for modern world (but, fortunately, not to much). Several tens minutes of  solid, deep breath.

Kaśka Paluch


Działania

Information

Dodaj komentarz